After news of another abuser

 

What gave you the right to think my body yours
Take what you wanted and make me feel I’m flawed

Did you even care that I was just a child
Did you do the deed and go home with a smile

Why did you come back and fill my heart with dread
I suppose you knew that nothing would be said

You were free to go and get on with your life
Pretend to the world and parade with your wife

Yes I blamed myself though I know better now
You are a devil who lives with it somehow

But you ruined me and broke my soul apart
I’m still sick inside and I bleed in my heart

You still have power though you should be in chains
I’ll never forget. You put tears in my veins

Leave a Reply

